O'Dwyer

The Distillery

We distill gin, whisky and other spirits from a fine selection of grains and rare botanicals found locally. Through our techniques of elaboration and aging, we wish to highlight the richness of the history and culture of the gaspésie, while sharing with you our passion for innovation and technology.

Radoune

From the form of ‘’Au-Ras-des-Dunes’’ which translates to ‘’Between two dunes’’ which is located on the Morris River sitting in the bottom of a valley between Fox River and Gaspé.

This gin is made from four different kinds of wild mushrooms, picked by hand in the gaspésie, by the company gaspésie sauvage.

Radoune Vielli

Aging is a science that we are always perfecting. The barrels chosen to make this product come from a rare line of distilleries which produce Canadian whisky. The barrels are soaked for 1 week in water before filling them with gin, as to not completely lose the taste of Radoune.

The barrels are 15 years old made of amercian oak. They are handpicked to ensure the quality is to the standard of the product we put in them.

Le St-Pierre

In 1920, the prohibition turned on the island of Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon off the coast of Newfoundland into a bottleggers havan. Alcohol was transported in the Gaspé Peninsula, through the international waters, to small fishing boats to be hidden on the banks and rivers and then to be sold on the black market.

This spirit was know to all Gaspesians as being white whisky, little white, or simply St. Pierre

About

Michael Briand

Michael is the head of sales, communications and marketing. An all around entrepreneur, he has developed his interest in the distillation world during his civil engineering studies. Passionate about innovation, O’Dwyer Distillery is the perfect playground to test out the latest invention. Everywhere he goes and someone approaches him, he finds it a pleasure to talk about the distillery and the coming projects.

About

Frédéric Jacques

Frédéric is the master distiller and manager of O'Dwyer distillery. After his business management studies, Frédéric had the sting for entrepreneurship. Holder of a doctorate in organic chemistry, he also uses his expertise to develop new all-grain whiskey recipes. In addition to his many administrative tasks, Frédéric also manages the production process, ensuring that the quality and taste of the products are the same, from the first to the last bottle.

Want to buy our products ?

Contact us to find our points of sale.

O'Dwyer

La Distillerie

Nous distillons le gin, le whisky et préparons des liqueurs à partir de recettes de grains et d’épices soigneusement choisis. À travers nos techniques d'élaboration et de vieillissement, nous souhaitons mettre en valeur la richesse de l'histoire et la culture de la Gaspésie, tout en vous partageant notre passion pour l'innovation et la technologie.

Radoune

Déformation de « Au-Ras-des-Dunes » représentant la rivière Morris lovée au creux de la vallée située entre Rivière-au-Renard et Gaspé.

Ce gin est fabriqué à partir de quatre champignons sauvages, cueillis à la main en Gaspésie, par l’entreprise Gaspésie Sauvage.

Radoune Vieilli

Le vieillissement est une science que nous perfectionnons sans cesse. Les barils choisis pour la fabrication de ce produit proviennent de distilleries produisant du rye whisky, du bourbon et du whisky canadien. Les barils sont gorgés d’eau pendant une semaine avant d’être remplis de gin, afin de ne pas perdre complètement le goût de la Radoune.

Les barils ont 15 ans et sont faits de chêne américain. Ils sont sélectionnés à la main afin que la qualité soit à la hauteur du produit final.

Le St-Pierre

En 1920, la prohibition transforme en entrepôt d’alcool l’île de Saint-Pierre-et-Miquelon. L’alcool est acheminé en Gaspésie, à l’époque en eaux internationales, sur des petits bateaux de pêche afin d’être caché sur les rives du fleuve, puis vendu sur le marché noir.

Cet alcool est alors connu de tous les Gaspésiens comme étant du whisky blanc, du p’tit blanc ou simplement du Saint-Pierre.

À propos de

Michael Briand

Michael est à la tête des ventes, des communications et du marketing. Entrepreneur globe-trotter, il a développé son intérêt pour la distillation au cours de ses études en génie civil. Passionné par l’innovation, O’Dwyer Distillerie Gaspésienne lui offre le terrain de jeu parfait pour s’accomplir.  Partout où il passe, il se fera un plaisir de vous parler des alcools de la distillerie. Si vous ne le voyez plus, c’est qu’il est sans doute en train de tester un nouveau produit près des barils!

À propos de

Frédéric Jacques

Frédéric, c’est le maître distillateur et le gestionnaire de la distillerie O’Dwyer. Après des études en gestion des affaires, Frédéric a eu la piqûre pour l’entreprenariat. Détenteur d’un doctorat en chimie organique, il utilise également son expertise afin d’élaborer de nouvelles recettes de whisky tout-grains. En plus de ses nombreuses tâches administratives, Frédéric gère également le processus de production, en s’assurant que la qualité et le goût des produits soient les mêmes, de la première à la dernière bouteille.

Où trouver nos produits?

Communiquez avec nous pour connaître tous nos points de vente.